Menu

Château
De Ferrand

Saint émilion grand cru

Located a short distance from the village of Saint -Emilion, Château de Ferrand is a family-run estate planted with vines and woods, perched on a clay-limestone plateau overlooking the Dordogne Valley.

SAINT HIPPOLYTE
33330 SAINT EMILION
33 (0)5 57 74 47 11



eMail

Owner

Héritiers du Baron Bich

History

18TH CENTURY

Built in the 18th century by a Bordeaux squire who was well connected with the court of the Sun King, the estate remained in the family of the Marquis de Mons for 300 years until the arrival of Baron Bich, a visionary industrialist, who purchased the property in 1978.

1994

After the death of Baron Bich in 1994, the shareholding remained in the family. The board is chaired today by Pauline Bich Chandon-Moët, assisted by her husband, Philippe Chandon-Moët.

2005

Under the impetus of Pauline Chandon-Moët, the estate gained a new lease of life. The vineyard was restructured and replanted, the vine-growing methods revised, the cellars modernised and the vats accordingly adapted.

2012

In 2012, the efforts put in were rewarded: Ferrand was promoted to Saint-Emilion Grand Cru Classé, a just reward for the quality of its universally acclaimed wines. The promotion helped shine a spotlight on an estate that had succeeded in enhancing its architectural heritage and skilfully developing the estate for the future benefit of wine lovers.

2019

It was now just a question of getting the estate ready to welcome those fortunate wine lovers and for them to discover the estate’s new attractive and poetic features. Thus in 2019, after almost 2 years of restoration work, Ferrand was ready to receive visitors with warmth and hospitality while revealing to them an awe-inspiring historic yet contemporary wine estate.

Key Figures

Grape COmposition

Merlot 70%, Cabernet Franc 29% and Cabernet Sauvignon 1%

Soils

Clay-limestone plateau

Surface Area

42 hectares (104 acres)

Château
De Ferrand

Château de Ferrand nestles in an oasis of green. Lush grounds, vines, meadows and woods surround the château, a heritage lovingly restored by skilled craftsmen according to the original codes and criteria of the property.

Everything at Ferrand is designed to enchant the wine lover, whoever they may be, professionals or just everyday visitors. The lounges and reception rooms open out onto the grounds, to a flower garden, a vegetable patch, meadows and 100-year-old trees.

To share this setting with you, a dedicated team of professional sommeliers will welcome you and accompany you through a programme of your choice, designed to meet all your expectations and fulfil your dreams.

You will feel at home, as you taste the wine from the barrel, perhaps take your first steps in learning how to taste, and even make a blend, while savouring refined cuisine paired carefully with different vintages of Ferrand.

Tours by appointment
✔️
Wine Tasting
✔️
Shop
✔️
Are you of legal age to access this website _

Menu

Château
De Ferrand

Saint émilion grand cru

A quelques encablures du village de Saint-Emilion, le Château de Ferrand est une propriété familiale plantée de vignes et de bois, juché sur un plateau argilo-calcaire dominant la vallée de la Dordogne.

Saint Hippolyte 33330 SAINT EMILION
33 (0)5 57 74 47 11

 



eMail

Propriétaire

Héritiers du Baron Bich

Histoire

XVIIe siècle

Edifié à la fin du XVIIe siècle par un hobereau bordelais ayant ses entrées à la Cour du Roi Soleil, la propriété resta dans la famille du marquis de Mons durant 300 ans jusqu’à l’arrivée du Baron Bich, industriel visionnaire qui acquit la propriété en 1978.

1994

Après la disparition du Baron Bich en 1994, l’actionnariat reste familial. Il est présidé aujourd’hui par Pauline Bich Chandon-Moët, secondée par son mari Philippe Chandon-Moët.

2005

Sous l’impulsion de Pauline Chandon-Moët, la propriété reprend des couleurs. Le vignoble est restructuré, replanté, les méthodes culturales repensées, les chais modernisés, les cuves adaptées…

2012

En 2012, c’est la consécration, Ferrand devient Grand Cru Classé de Saint- Emilion, juste récompense pour la qualité de ses vins, unanimement reconnue. Le classement honore aussi une propriété qui a su valoriser son patrimoine architectural et l’ouvrir avec talent à l’amateur des vins.

2019

Ne restait plus qu’à donner à cet amateur privilégié la vision la plus charmante et la plus poétique du domaine. C’est ainsi qu’en 2019, après 2 ans de restauration, Ferrand peut accueillir le visiteur, le choyer et le rendre captif d’une propriété historique en même temps que contemporaine.

Chiffres Clés

Encépagement

Merlot 70%   Cabernet franc 29% Cabernet Sauvignon 1%

Sol

Plateau argilo calcaire

Superficie

42 Ha

Château
De Ferrand

Château de Ferrand, est un écrin de verdure alliant, parc, vignes, prairies et bois. Un patrimoine soigneusement restauré par des artisans d’art selon les codes et les critères d’origine.

Tout à Ferrand est fait pour contenter l’amateur comme le professionnel ou le simple visiteur. Les salons et pièces de réception s’ouvrent sur la nature, jardin fleuri, potager, prairies, arbres centenaires.

Pour vous faire partager cela, une équipe de sommeliers professionnels dédiée vous accueillera et vous guidera à travers un programme de choix destiné à combler vos attentes et réaliser vos rêves.

Vous serez accueillis comme à la maison, pour goûter le vin à la barrique, s’initier à la dégustation ou même réaliser des assemblages autour d’une gastronomie raffinée accompagnant toujours avec justesse les millésimes de Ferrand.

Visite sur rendez-vous
✔️
Dégustation de vins
✔️
Boutique
✔️
Avez vous l'âge de consulter ce site ? _