Menu

Château
Barde Haut

Saint émilion grand cru

If you were looking for an extraordinary terroir, Château Barde-Haut’s 16.89 hectares (41.72 acres), set within a south-facing amphitheatre on the top of the limestone plateau overlooking the Dordogne Valley, would surely spring to mind.

CHÂTEAU BARDE HAUT
33330 SAINT CHRISTOPHE DES BARDES
+33 5 57 25 72 55



eMail

Owner

Hélène Garcin-Lévèque

History

1780

The estate already figured at this stage on Belleyme’s map under the name La Barde, and by 1830 the vineyard was already in a single block, now under the name of Château Barde-Haut.

2000

The estate was purchased in this year by the Garcin family of Château Barde-Haut. Under the impetus of Hélène Garcin-Lévêque and Patrice Lévêque, the Château was completely renovated and refurbished, and innovative, eco-friendly wine production facilities were created.

2007

In a period of upheaval, the future now depended on a different way of living and consuming, where each of us has a part to play, whoever they may be. Working sustainably now became our priority in our modern, eco-responsible winery.

2012

After over ten years of tireless work and passionate commitment, Château Barde-Haut, acknowledged as one of the appellation’s rising stars, was rewarded with promotion to the prestigious rank of Saint-Emilion Grand Cru Classé.

2020

Conscious of the rich legacy that we have inherited from our ancestors, we are proud to continue the wine-growing tradition at Château Barde-Haut. At this 250-year-old estate, we apply ourselves with rigour and passion to produce the great wines of yesteryear, today and tomorrow.

Key Figures

Grape COmposition

73% Merlot and 27% Cabernet Franc

Soils

Limestone plateau outcrops with a layer of clay as topsoil.

Surface Area

16.89 hectares (41.72 acres) in one single block

Château
Barde Haut

Cellar and vineyard tours by appointment only. In French, English or Spanish

Tours by appointment
✔️
Wine Tasting
✔️
Shop
✔️
Are you of legal age to access this website _

Menu

Château
Barde Haut

Saint émilion grand cru

Si l’on pouvait inventer un terroir extraordinaire, on imaginerait Château Barde-Haut un amphithéâtre de 16,89 ha exposé plein sud au sommet du plateau calcaire, dominant la dordogne.

Château Barde Haut
33330 Saint Christophe des Bardes
+33 5 57 25 72 55

 



eMail

Propriétaire

Hélène Garcin-Lévèque

Histoire

1780

La propriété figure déjà sur la carte de Belleyme, sous le nom de « la Barde » et c’est en 1830 que le vignoble déjà constitué d’un seul tenant, va devenir Château Barde-Haut.

2000

Rachat par la famille Garcin du Château Barde-Haut et sous l’impulsion d’Hélène Garcin-Lévêque et Patrice Lévêque, le Château est entièrement rénové afin de créer un ensemble novateur et respectueux de l’environnement.

2007

Parce que nous vivons une période de changement où l’avenir dépend de notre manière de vivre et de consommer et, parce que nous pouvons tous à notre échelle être acteurs de ce changement, l’utilisation de ressources renouvelables a été notre priorités pour cet ensemble moderne et responsable.

2012

Après plus de dix années de travail et de passion, le Château Barde-Haut, reconnu comme l’une des étoiles montantes de l’appellation, atteint la consécration en rejoignant le Classement prestigieux des Grands Crus Classés de Saint-Emilion.

2020

C’est riche de cet héritage, soucieux du lègue de nos ancêtres, que nous perpétuons la tradition viticole au Château Barde-Haut. Dans cette propriété vieille de 250 ans, nous travaillons avec exigence et passion pour produire les grands vins d’hier, d’aujourd’hui, et de demain.

Chiffres Clés

Encépagement

73% Merlot / 27% Cabernet Franc

Sol

Plateau calcaire affleurant surmonté d’un sol argileux

Superficie

16,89 ha d’un seul tenant

Château
Barde Haut

Visites de nos chais et de notre vignoble uniquement sur rendez-vous. Français, Anglais, Espagnol

Visite sur rendez-vous
✔️
Dégustation de vins
✔️
Boutique
✔️
Avez vous l'âge de consulter ce site ? _